Dvlpmnt progs with the cooperation of people:Kodali Nani


Kodali Nani,State Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Minister has said that development programs should be carried out efficiently with the cooperation of the people. On Wednesday, Koppula Jayaraju, who was elected as the 2nd Vice MPP of Nandivada Mandal in Gudivada constituency, met Minister Kodali Nani at his residence in Rajendranagar, Gudivada town, Krishna district. Speaking on the occasion, Jayaraju thanked Minister Kodali Nani and YSR Congress Party state leader Dukkipati Sasibhushan for their co-operation in electing him as the 2nd Vice MPP with confidence.

Later, Minister Kodali Nani said that Mandal Parishads were the most important system in the system of local self-government. He said the government would set up Mandal Parishads, for which the Election Commission would conduct elections. He said that there would be one Mandal Parishad for each Mandal and the people’s representatives wanted to work for the development of the villages under its purview. ZP, who will be released for the development of the mandals, suggested that government funds should be utilized properly. He wanted to bring coordination among the villages in terms of development.

The focus should be on construction and maintenance of roads between villages. Primary and secondary schools should be properly maintained. Measures should be taken to increase agricultural products and livestock. They want to see that the funds coming from the government are put to good use. Koppula Jayaraju of Janardhanapuram village, who
5-PHOTO-2 was earlier elected as the 2nd Vice MPP, was felicitated by Minister Kodali Nani with a shawl. Nandivada Mandal Agriculture Advisory Council Chairman Kondapalli Kumar Reddy, Mandal dignitaries Dara Nirmala, Kollareddy Narapareddy, Koppula Vinay, Gudivada Municipal Former Vice Chairman Adapa Babji, NTR Stadium Committee Vice Chairman Palleti Chanti, YSR Congress Party Rural Mandal President Matta John Victor and leaders Menda Chandrapal, Mondru Venkateswara Rao, Yarlagadda Basavayya, Madasu Venkata Lakshmikumari, Allam Rammohan and others participated.